I am a fan of this lady!


There is this lady who has been inspiring me all the time. I found her about a year ago on YouTube. I first saw her in a YouTube video and then couldn’t really resist watching the same video again and again until my eyes started watering (after staring at the computer for a long time). I searched for more videos of her on YouTube. My quest for the story of her life and journey was still not satiated. I googled her name with different search tags to find every bit of information about her.

I have a video to share with you but none of you will read this after watching that. You might open a new tab and type ‘youtube.com’.

For those who do not know, her name is Susan Boyle. She auditioned for Britain’s Got Talent in the year 2009 and became famous. Born in 1961, she has been living in Scotland. She never married so that she could take care of her mother. What has attracted me is not her being a renowned singer and a great artist but her triumph. Her triumph over age, her quality of looking at adversity in the face, making decisions defiantly and her undying spirit of optimism. Her success is the success of womanhood and the innocence of humanity.

In Susan Boyle, we have found an inspiration. You are alive until you die and so are your chances of victory. Age, appearance and circumstances are only temporary; never the same. Never lose hope! Never give up!

Now, the video. Every time I watch this, I’m filled with energy.

 

I’m sure you want to know more of her. Here’s a quick link,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Susan_Boyle

Also check out her blog and know how far she has come,

http://www.susanboylemusic.com/gb/home/

Leave your thoughts here!

