A willing heart wins…


With a hundred questions I’m left alone

With a hundred haunting dreams,

With a hundred thoughts of grief,

With a hundred cries of demons.

 

To partner the pain I’m left alone

With a hundred urges to sleep,

With a hundred words of disappointment,

With a hundred suggestions to die.

 

For a hundred swords against my will

I have a willing heart,

A hoping heart,

I have a faith that will rise from dark

And with bravery win all.

For what I have learnt from defeats of my life is,

That no human, no enemy, no strength,

But only will wins.

Leave your thoughts here!

