You, at least


Distraught, unavailable
I’m an inaccessible island
Don’t think of me
You wouldn’t mind
If I drown while coming back
Don’t think of me
You’re a chicken
You are inconsistent
Don’t think of me
You, at least you
Don’t send me packets
Full of sweet water
Inaccessible island around
There’s some goodness
Still left in me
Don’t inject me
Don’t think of me
Distraught, unavailable
I am insane
About this place
There’s some goodness
Still left in here
Don’t think of me
You, at least
This temper
Is about to go
Turgidity about to die
When? I must figure out
Don’t think of me
You, at least
The rocks around
Are turning white
With my sweat
Engraving in
Thousands of words
Might pierce you
So don’t think of me
You’re way above
The sea level
A High flier
Even the night
Wouldn’t hold you
I am way small
To be around
To be found
Don’t think of me
It won’t last long
You might pass
This island
While I’m distraught, unavailable
Your wings
Might fly higher then
The more I fumble
The more I’m distraught
What are you?
A puzzle unresolved
I might still
Say a hello
But the island
Is so full
Of words
That it might not welcome you
So fly higher
And away

Leave your thoughts here!

