The joy of suffering


I would be happy if you make me sad today.
Help me go deep inside, where I can meet myself.
So that I can be fit for my soul and not right for outsiders.

I would be happy if you make me sad today.
Strengthen me face myself, empower me look into my eyes.
For long I haven’t sobbed, for long I haven’t looked inside.

I would be happy if you make me sad today.

image

For long you’ve kept me so happy that I feel I’m not content.
For long you’ve held me so close that I’ve gone away from myself.

I would be happy if you make me sad today.
For, all can make me happy,
But only you can make me sad

Leave your thoughts here!

