When water’s clear


The stars seemed bluer
Off their zone
Rested still water blue
Below the the gloom of sky
What had been so blue?
Morning brought the pink of the sun
Oysters in the sky
Burning into the red
Rage
I remember
You had been sweating
Dancing about the mud
You are good, you claimed
You didn’t seem so
I could never ask
More
You know
A second time
I could never create
That ease in you
In me
Hoped that you are
I will never find out
But I’ll hope
You will tell
One day
When ease comes
When desires leave
When water’s clear
In the mind

Leave your thoughts here!

