Oh pain


Stretching through my nerves
Pain grins sweet
I took its grains
And lost them in a miff
How rare it had been
How simple its arrival
Migrating from one muscle
Departing from another
Suddenly my hands
Lose their stiffness
Move delicately
Like hands over a baby
Roots me down
To the frail I am
Takes me away from the quarrel I could be
Now this is juicy
But dries me of energy
Leaves me quiet
Like I am born today
I am floating
Because I’m light
Like a baby
Which cannot carry its weight
I am distanced by many
Into the sweetness of this illness
There’s love and compassion
That fills in me
Oh pain

Leave your thoughts here!

