Romanticising pain


I tickle my palm
And the pain in my nerves laughs
It’s divine arrival
Of humanity and innocence
It’s not hopeless that comes along
It’s forgiveness that has to now prance
Yeah it pricks like a sweet gesture
But it reminds of the soul to the body
Yes I cry aloud at times
But it naturally becomes a song
I haven’t sung so well so far
Until it’s this cry of pain from my nerves
Hinges my head down into my soul
Yes I have a soul
That shows up
In pain in kindness in love in victory
After all I’ll have to let it go
Once I’m done with my romance
I don’t want to sleep tonight
Lest I lose this delight

Leave your thoughts here!

