Come down with me, I’ll show you


I did not know
Because I didn’t steal ever
Perhaps it is your faith
Perhaps you would shiver
Upon knowing the facts
Out of your sketch
Of me
Because your faith
Is strong and limited
To just your faith
O my stomach contracts
Knowing your sickness
Regarding me
And your idea
Highly divine
About me
If you ever want in times to come
Come down with me
I’ll show you
Divinity has no definition
O my stomach cries
To find that you thought
Days and nights about me
For my dear, it’s never the thoughts
That will help you
It’s coming down, living under the sun
That will have us sail through
For you’re no ice
I would like to melt
You’re no dream
I would like to see
But come down with me
I’ll show you
How to see a dream
Come down with me
I’ll show you
How to feel about me
‘Cause I’ll melt that day
When you have no sketch of me

Leave your thoughts here!

