The cloud ran


The cloud ran
I sat beside the sword
To cut the cloud
Into pieces
Tiny and large
Which might let me hide
And feed my ego
The cloud ran
I knew it would rain
‘Cause the cloud was turning dark
And beautiful
Wherever it left its mark
Swift did it run
I powered myself
With guts and angst
And ran behind
To conquer
My feet
On the sand
Said it’s cool
You know why
But I had to break
The cloud
‘Cause it might rain
And I resolved
I’ll kill break it into pieces
It will never forget
Who would have thought
It broke on its own
Rain or tears
Under my eyes
The cloud will never know
It hid me
Fed my ego
The cloud into pieces
Of me

Leave your thoughts here!

