Tell me so


Why don’t you to me say
That you’ve had it for long
If only for a minute a day
Or just a while ago
Eternities will remember
If you speak so once
It would do me a lot
It will let me walk the steps
And prevent me from banging
My head on walls
And on other heads
It will help me find easily
What I look for
Why don’t you to me say
That you, too, have been waiting
It will help me
Read a story
As a story
And not my story
It will help me
See and not dream
Eat the pie alone
Walk alone, not wondering
How would it be
If suddenly you I see
Help me live
The way we are
Destined to live
But tell me so
I need an oxygen on the go

Leave your thoughts here!

