Fill my glass fast


This would work
As long as I smile
As long as I forget
As long as I hear and not see
So the glass is empty
And sugar’s gone into the head
Too much sweetness
Comes to the rescue
And the glass is empty
But the glass is empty
Oh I did not see
Fill it fast
Until I’m thirsty
Once I begin to act
And it begins to work
And I smile and I forget
And I don’t hear, far from seeing
Don’t think I’m not gonna talk
About it to myself
So fill the glass fast
And put me to rest
But let it not overflow
Let it not overflow
Let me not overflow

Leave your thoughts here!

